



3rd IFAC Conference on Modelling, Identification and Control of Nonlinear Systems

Call for Papers

MICNON2021 (<u>http://micnon2021.org/</u>) will take place during September 15-17, 2021 at Tokyo University of Science, Noda campus , Noda, Chiba in Tokyo metropolitan area, Japan.

Important Dates

Deadline for submission: February 15, 2021 Deadline for tutorial workshop proposal: February 15, 2021 Notification of acceptance: May 17, 2021 Final paper submission deadline: June 17, 2021

Gateway

Narita International Airport and Haneda Airport (Tokyo International Airport). It takes about 60 minutes from either of the airports by train.

IFAC Main Sponsoring Technical Committee

TC 2.3 Non-Linear Control Systems

IFAC Co-Sponsoring Technical Committees

- TC 1.1 Modelling, Identification and Signal Processing
- TC 1.2 Adaptive and Learning Systems
- TC 2.1 Control Design



TC 6.1 Chemical Process Control TC 8.4 Biosystems and Bioprocesses TC 9.4 Control Education

Main Topics (not limited to)

- modeling and identification of nonlinear systems
- control of nonlinear systems
- stability and complex dynamics
- networked nonlinear systems
- stochastic control systems
- control of networks
- control with limited information
- nonlinear systems with time delay
- disturbance rejection
- switching control
- adaptive control and signal processing for nonlinear systems and other related topics

The organized committee is closely monitoring the COVID-19 situation. The on-site conference format may be changed into an online or hybrid format. Please check the website for updates.

Co-Sponsors







MICNON 2021 TOKYO, JAPAN 15-17 September, 2021

International Program Committee Chair:

Kenji Fujimoto (Kyoto University, Japan) Co Chair:

Alessandro Astolfi (Imperial College London,University of Rome Tor Vergata) **Co Chair for Industrial Relationship:** Martin Guay (Queen's University, Canada) **Members:**

Chris Kellet, Dragan Nesic, Andreas Kugi, Hector Ramirez, Jie Huang, Antonio Loria, Gildas Besancon, Sergej Celikovsky, Ulle Kotta, Yann Le Gorrec, Juhoon Back, Guillaume Mercere, Bernhard Maschke, Romeo Ortega, Elena Panteley, Wei Kang, Christophe Prieur, Witold Respondek, Sophie Tarbouriech, Frank Allgower, Lars Grunes, Ravi Banavar, David Angeli, Claudia Califano, Alessandro Macchelli, Lorenzo Marconi, Masato Ishikawa, Toshiyuki Ohtsuka, Noboru Sakamoto, Yuh Yamashita, Jaime A. Moreno, Bayu Jayawardhana, Henk Nijmeijer, Jacquelien Scherpen, Paul Van Den Hof, Arjan van der Schaft, Alexey Bobtsov, Alexander L. Fradkov, Giordano Scarciotti, Alexander Kurzhanski, Xiaohua Xia, Dong-Eui Chang, Hyungbo Shim, Lu Liu, Rodolphe Sepulchre, Sarah Spurgeon, Mouhacine Benosman, Jorge Cortes, Zhong-Ping Jiang, Miroslav Krstic, Wei Lin, Johan Schoukens, Hakan Hjalmarsson, Andrea Serrani, Andrew Teel, Fouad Giri, Olvier Bernard, Francesco Bullo

Editor

Yuh Yamashita

National Organizing Committee General Chair: Hiroshi Ito Vice-Chair from industry: Daisuke Akasaka Local arrangement chair: Hisakazu Nakamura

Members:

Hitoshi Katayama, Toshiyuki Ohtsuka, Toshiki Oguchi, Satoshi Satoh, Kenta Hoshino, Yasuyuki Satoh, Tsuyoshi Yuno, Kazuma Sekiguchi

Copyright Conditions

All publication material submitted for presentation at an IFACmeeting (Congress, sponsored Symposium, Conference, Workshop) must be original and hence cannot be already published, nor can it be under review elsewhere. The authors take responsibility for the material that has been submitted. IFAC-sponsored conferences will abide by the highest standard of ethical behavior in the review process as explained on the Elsevier webpage (https://www.elsevier.com/authors/journalauthors/policies-and-ethics), and the authors will abide by the IFAC publication ethics guidelines (https://www.ifaccontrol.org/events/organizers-

guide/PublicationEthicsGuidelines.pdf/view). Accepted papers that have been presented at an IFAC meeting will be published in the proceedings of the event using the open-access IFAC-PapersOnLine series hosted on ScienceDirect (http://www.sciencedirect.com). To this end, the author(s) must grant exclusive publishing rights to IFAC under a Creative Commons license when they submit the final version of the paper. The copyright belongs to the authors, who have the right to share the paper in the same terms allowed by the end user license, and retain all patent, trademark and other intellectual property rights (including research data).

IFAC Young Author Award

In order to stimulate the involvement of young scientists and engineers in IFAC, as well as to recognize top-level contributions of the younger generation in the field of robust control, IFAC Young Author Award will be presented at the conference. The first and presenting author of a paper under 30 years of age is eligible to be nominated. Self-nominations are not allowed.

